India Latest,IT - 18 defaulters owing over Rs 1,150 crore ,India Business Information

India Business Information

India Latest


IT dept third list of tax defaulters: Know the names of all 18 individuals

New Delhi: The Income Tax department has published a fresh list of 18 tax defaulters, who owe taxes of over Rs 1,100 crore to the government for the past many assessment years but have either gone untraceable or have inadequate assets to pay. This is the third list put in public domain by the IT department.

The list has been compiled by the IT department and issued by the Finance Ministry in leading national newspapers carrying names of the defaulting individuals or entities, their last known addresses, PAN numbers, amount of arrears, last known source of income and the assessment years for which they have not paid their due taxes.

Here is the complete list of 18 individuals whose names have been issued by the Finance Ministry as tax defaulters in leading national newspapers:

Mumbai based Uday M Acharya (late) and his legal heirs Amul Acharya and Bhavana Acharya (Rs 779.04 crore)

Mumbai based Dhiren Anantrai Modi (Rs 10.33 crore)

Mumbai based Hemang C Shah (Rs 22.51 crore)

Mumbai based Mohd Haji alias Yusuf Motorwala (Rs 22.34 crore)

Ahmedabad based Jag Heet Exporters Pvt Ltd (Rs 18.45 crore)

Ahmedabad based Jashubhai Jewellers (Rs 32.13 crore)

Ahmedabad based Kalyan Jewels Pvt Ltd (Rs 16.77 crore)

Ahmedabad based Liverpool Retail India Limited (Rs 32.16 crore)

Ahmedabad based Dharnendra Overseas Ltd (Rs 19.87 crore)

Ahmedabad based Praful M Akhani (Rs 29.11 crore)

Hyderabad based Nexxoft Infotel Ltd (Rs 68.21 crore)

Surat based Sakshi Exports (Rs 26.76 crore),

Delhi (Karol Bagh) based Smt Bimla Gupta (Rs 13.96 crore)

Bhopal based Garima Machinery Pvt Ltd (Rs 6.98 crore)

Bhopal based Great Metals Products Pvt Ltd (Rs 13.01 crore)

Chandigarh located Venus Remedies Pvt Ltd (Rs 15.25 crore)

Hits: 1244, Rating : ( 5 ) by 1 User(s).


nifty 0;url=/search?q=NSE:NIFTY&ie=UTF-8&gbv=1&sei=1XJ0W-7ZG4K-ggfRsriYAQSENSEX
bse 0;url=/search?q=INDEXBOM:SENSEX&ie=UTF-8&gbv=1&sei=1nJ0W47MNNHN_Ab-gIrgDASENSEX

Latest Post

IPL 2018 3rd Match winner KKR beat RCB by 4 wkts

/India Sports

IPL 2018 Second Match winner DD Vs XI

/India Sports

IPL 2018 First Match winner CSK Vs MI

/India Sports

IPL 2018 CSK squad list

/India Sports

Free Local Business Listing sites in India

/India Latest